Patrons, Presidents, Trustees and Appointees of The Western Front Association 

Founded by John Giles. Inaugurated 11 November 1980. Registered Charity No. 298365.

 

Patrons of The Western Front Association 

Sir Hew Strachan FRSE FRHistS

Professor Peter Simkins MBE FRHistS

 

Honorary President of The Western Front Association 

Professor Gary Sheffield BA MA PhD FRHistS

 

Honorary Vice-Presidents of The Western Front Association 

André Coillot

Professor John Bourne BA PhD FRHistS

The Burgomaster of Ypres

The Mayor of Albert

Col (Rtd) Patrick M Dennis OMM

Lt. Col. (Rtd) Christopher Pugsley DPhil FRHistS

Dr Roger V. Lee PhD jssc

Major-General (ret'd) Mungo Melvin CB OBE

Dr Jack Sheldon MA PhD FRGS

Dr Spencer Jones

 

Trustees of The Western Front Association 

Chair

Anthony Bolton

chair@westernfrontassociation.com

Vice Chairman & Development  

David Tattersfield

development@westernfrontassociation.com

Honorary Secretary

 

Honorary Treasurer

 

Legal Trustee

 

Branch Co-ordinator

 

Universities Trustee

 

Education Trustee

 

PR & Press Trustee

 

European Trustee

 

Island of Ireland Trustee

 

Branded Goods Trustee

 

Events Co-ordinator

   

  

 

 

 

Jill  Stewart

 

Derek Blair

 

Richard Hughes

 

Garry Trown

 

 William Butle

 

 Eve Wilson

 

 Dr Tom Thorpe

 

 Jonathan D’Hooghe

 

 Gerry White

 

 Mark Macartney

 

 Colin Wagstaff

 

 

 

 

 

 secretary@westernfrontassociation.com

 

treasurer@westernfrontassociation.com

 

legal@westernfrontassociation.com

 

branch_coordinator@westernfrontassociation.com

 

universities@westernfrontassociation.com

 

 education@westernfrontassociation.com

 

 press@westernfrontassociation.com

 

 european@westernfrontassociation.com

 

 ireland@westernfrontassociation.com

 

 brandedgoods@westernfrontassociation.com

 

 events@westernfrontassociation.com

 

 

 

 

 

   
   
   
   
 Appointees of the Western Front Association  

 WFA Office

Sarah Gunn

Maya Shapland

office@westernfrontassociation.com

admin@westernfrontassociation.com

 Stand To! Editor 

Matt Leonard

 standto@westernfrontassociation.com  

 Book Reviews Editor  

Andrea Hetherington

 bookreviews@westernfrontassociation.com

 Bulletin Editor

Ralph Lomas  bulletin_editor@westernfrontassociation.com

Digital Editor

 

Assistant Development Officer 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jonathan F Vernon 

 

Simon Phillips

 

 

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 digital_editor@westernfrontassociation.com

 

assistant-development @westernfrontassociation.com