Patrons, Presidents, Trustees and Appointees of The Western Front Association 

Founded by John Giles. Inaugurated 11 November 1980. Registered Charity No. 298365.

 

Patrons of The Western Front Association 

Sir Hew Strachan FRSE FRHistS

Professor Peter Simkins MBE FRHistS

 

Honorary President of The Western Front Association 

Professor Gary Sheffield BA MA PhD FRHistS

 

Honorary Vice-Presidents of The Western Front Association 

André Coillot

Professor John Bourne BA PhD FRHistS

The Burgomaster of Ypres

The Mayor of Albert

Col (Rtd) Patrick M Dennis OMM

Lt. Col. (Rtd) Christopher Pugsley DPhil FRHistS

Dr Roger V. Lee PhD jssc

Major-General (ret'd) Mungo Melvin CB OBE

Dr Jack Sheldon MA PhD FRGS

Dr Spencer Jones

 

Trustees of The Western Front Association 

Chair

Anthony Bolton

chair@westernfrontassociation.com

Vice Chairman & Development  

David Tattersfield

development@westernfrontassociation.com

Honorary Secretary

Honorary Treasurer

Legal Trustee

Education Trustee

 PR & Press Trustee

 Events Co-ordinator

Island of Ireland Trustee

 Branded Goods Trustee

 

 Appointees of The Western Front Association

 Stand To! Editor 

 Book Reviews Editor 

 Bulletin Editor

 Digital Editor

 Assistant Development Officer

 Universities Office

 European Officer

 European Field Office

 Branch Co-ordinator

 

 

Jill Stewart

Derek Blair 

Richard Hughes

Eve Wilson

Tom Thorpe

Colin Wagstaff 

Gerry White

Mark Macartney

 

 

Matt Leonard

Andrea Hetherington

Ralph Lomas

Jonathan F Vernon

Simon Phillips

Adam Prime

Rocky Salmon

Michèl Admiraal

Steve Cornock

 

 

secretary@westernfrontassociation.com

treasurer@westernfrontassociation.com

legal@westernfrontassociation.com

education@westernfrontassociation.com

 press@westernfrontassociation.com

 events@westernfrontassociation.com

 reland@westernfrontassociation.com

 brandedgoods@westernfrontassociation.com

 

 

 standto@westernfrontassociation.com

bookreviews@westernfrontassociation.com

bulletin_editor@westernfrontassociation.com

digital_editor@westernfrontassociation.com

assistant-development @westernfrontassociation.com

universities@westernfrontassociation.com

european@westernfrontassociation.com

fieldofficer@westernfrontassociation.com

branch_coordinator@westernfrontassociation.com

 

 

   
   
   
   
   

 WFA Office

Lisa Rodgers

Maya Shapland

membership@westernfrontassociation.com

membership@westernfrontassociation.com