Patrons, Presidents, Trustees and Appointees.

Founded by John Giles. Inaugurated 11 November 1980. Registered Charity No. 298365.

 

Patron

Sir Hew Strachan FRSE FRHistS

 

Honorary President

Professor Peter Simkins MBE FRHistS

 

Honorary Vice-Presidents

André Coillot

Professor John Bourne BA PhD FRHistS

Professor Gary Sheffield BA MA PhD FRHistS

The Burgomaster of Ypres

The Mayor of Albert

General The Lord Donnatt GCB CBE MC DL

Lt. Col. Graham W. Parker OBE

Lt. Col. (Rtd) Christopher Pugsley DPhil FRHistS

Dr Roger V. Lee PhD jssc

Major-General (ret'd) Mungo Melvin CB OBE

 

TRUSTEES 

 

Chairman

Colin Wagstaff

Chairman@westernfrontassociation.com

Vice Chairman

& Development           

David Tattersfield

Development@westernfrontassociation.com

Honorary Secretary

Stephen Oram

Secretary@westernfrontassociation.com 

Honorary Treasurer

Richard Lloyd

Treasurer@westernfrontassociation.com 

Legal

VACANT

 

Branch Co-ordinator            

Garry Trown

Branch_coordinator@westernfrontassociation.com

Universities Officers

Dr Phylomena Badsey        

Higher_education@westernfrontassociation.com

Education

VACANT

 

Press and Publicity

Dr Tom Thorpe

Press@westernfrontassociation.com

European Officer

VACANT

 

Outside Events

VACANT

 

Branded Goods

Mark Macartney

Brandedgoods@westernfrontassociation.com

     

 

 

APPOINTEES 

 

WFA Office

Sarah Gunn

Office@westernfrontassociation.com 

Stand To! Editor

Jon Cooksey

Editor@westernfrontassociation.com 

Book Review Editor     

David Filsell

 

Bulletin Editor

Ralph Lomas

Bulletin_editor@westernfrontassociation.com

Digital Editor

& Trench Lines

Jonathan Vernon     

Digital_editor@westernfrontassociation.com 

Social Media Coordinator     

VACANT