Patrons, Presidents, Trustees and Appointees of The Western Front Association 

Founded by John Giles. Inaugurated 11 November 1980. Registered Charity No. 298365.

 

Patrons of The Western Front Association 

Sir Hew Strachan FRSE FRHistS

Professor Peter Simkins MBE FRHistS

 

Honorary President of The Western Front Association 

Professor Gary Sheffield BA MA PhD FRHistS

 

Honorary Vice-Presidents of The Western Front Association 

André Coillot

Professor John Bourne BA PhD FRHistS

The Burgomaster of Ypres

The Mayor of Albert

Col (Rtd) Patrick M Dennis OMM

Lt. Col. (Rtd) Christopher Pugsley DPhil FRHistS

Dr Roger V. Lee PhD jssc

Major-General (ret'd) Mungo Melvin CB OBE

Dr Jack Sheldon MA PhD FRGS

Dr Spencer Jones

 




Trustees of The Western Front Association 
   

Chair

Tony Bolton

chair@westernfrontassociation.com

Vice Chairman & Development  

David Tattersfield

development@westernfrontassociation.com

Honorary Secretary

Jill Stewart

secretary@westernfrontassociation.com

Honorary Treasurer

Derek Blair 

treasurer@westernfrontassociation.com

Legal Trustee

Richard Hughes

legal@westernfrontassociation.com

Education Trustee

Eve Wilson

education@westernfrontassociation.com

PR & Press Trustee

Tom Thorpe

press@westernfrontassociation.com

Events Coordinator

Colin Wagstaff 

events@westernfrontassociation.com

Island of Ireland Trustee

Gerry White

ireland@westernfrontassociation.com

Branded Goods Trustee

Mark Macartney

brandedgoods@westernfrontassociation.com

Appointees of The Western Front Association

   

Stand To! Editor 

Matt Leonard

standto@westernfrontassociation.com

Book Reviews Editor 

Andrea Hetherington

bookreviews@westernfrontassociation.com

Bulletin Editor

Ralph Lomas

bulletin_editor@westernfrontassociation.com

Digital Editor

Jonathan F Vernon

digital_editor@westernfrontassociation.com

Assistant Development Officer

 

assistant-development @westernfrontassociation.com

Universities Officer

Dr Adam Prime

universities@westernfrontassociation.com

European Officer

Rocky Salmon

european@westernfrontassociation.com

European Field Office

Michèl Admiraal

fieldofficer@westernfrontassociation.com

Branch Coordinator

Steve Cornock

branch_coordinator@westernfrontassociation.com

Speakers List Editor

Roger Davies 

speakers@westernfrontassociation.com  

The Western Front Association  Office

 Maya Shapland  office@westernfrontassociation.com