Patrons, Presidents, Trustees and Appointees of The Western Front Association 

Founded by John Giles. Inaugurated 11 November 1980. Registered Charity No. 298365.

 

Patrons of The Western Front Association 

Sir Hew Strachan FRSE FRHistS

Professor Peter Simkins MBE FRHistS

 

Honorary President of The Western Front Association 

Professor Gary Sheffield BA MA PhD FRHistS

 

Honorary Vice-Presidents of The Western Front Association 

André Coillot

Professor John Bourne BA PhD FRHistS

The Burgomaster of Ypres

The Mayor of Albert

General The Lord Dannatt GCB CBE MC DL

Col (Rtd) Patrick M Dennis OMM

Lt. Col. Graham W. Parker OBE

Lt. Col. (Rtd) Christopher Pugsley DPhil FRHistS

Dr Roger V. Lee PhD jssc

Major-General (ret'd) Mungo Melvin CB OBE

 

Trustees of The Western Front Association 

Chairman

Colin Wagstaff

Chairman@westernfrontassociation.com

Vice Chairman

& Development           

David Tattersfield

Development@westernfrontassociation.com

Honorary Secretary

Stephen Oram

Secretary@westernfrontassociation.com 

Honorary Treasurer

VACANT

 

Legal

Richard Hughes 

 

Branch Co-ordinator            

Garry Trown

Branch_coordinator@westernfrontassociation.com

Universities Officers

Dr Phylomena Badsey        

Higher_education@westernfrontassociation.com

Education

Anthony Bolton 

 

Press and Publicity

Dr Tom Thorpe

Press@westernfrontassociation.com

European Officer

Dr Brenda O'Shea

 

Outside Events

Gerry White 

 

Branded Goods

Mark Macartney

Brandedgoods@westernfrontassociation.com

     

 

Appointees of The Western Front Association 

WFA Office

Sarah Gunn

Office@westernfrontassociation.com 

Stand To! Editor

Jon Cooksey

Editor@westernfrontassociation.com 

Book Review Editor     

David Filsell

 

Bulletin Editor

Ralph Lomas

Bulletin_editor@westernfrontassociation.com

Digital Editor

& Trench Lines

Jonathan F Vernon     

Digital_editor@westernfrontassociation.com 

Social Media Coordinator     

VACANT